Skip to content
Back to journal
comparison25 Sep 2026

Qatobit vs CoinDCX on baskets, fees and what is published

CoinDCX keeps Crypto Baskets inside a Prime tier for larger portfolios, with no public constituents, cadence or fee. Qatobit publishes all three on every QSI index.

RudraResearch note 8 min read
A leather rulebook open on a stand beside a velvet rope across a doorway, representing Qatobit QSI indexes anyone can read against CoinDCX Crypto Baskets kept behind a Prime invitation

The point

CoinDCX runs Crypto Baskets as a Prime-tier option for larger accounts and institutions. Its own Help Center names the product once, with no public product page, constituent list, cadence or fee attached to it. Qatobit runs four QSI indices without a Prime relationship or an invitation gate. Each one publishes every holding, its fee and its rebalance rule before a rupee moves. An investor who wants to read a basket before buying it has, today, one of these two doors.

Last verified: 25 September 2026

What each product is

CoinDCX describes itself, on every Help Center page this piece checked, as "a safe, simple and a compliant crypto investment app" building "your crypto portfolio," a self-description read on support.coindcx.com. Its Crypto Baskets sit inside a Prime relationship. A Help Center answer about the investment options open to larger portfolios and institutions names Advanced Earn, Crypto Baskets and Crypto SIPs as the three options. No separate basket product page is linked from that answer.

Qatobit is a crypto index investing platform in India. Investors hold a curated basket of digital assets, designed and rebalanced monthly by Qatobit on a published methodology, rather than picking coins and timing entries.

CoinDCX at a glance against Qatobit QSI

  • What the basket holds, published or not: CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets appear only inside a Prime FAQ answer. No constituent list, weighting rule or dedicated product page was found as of 25 September 2026. Every QSI index names every holding on its own product page.
  • Weighting rule and rebalance cadence: not published for CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets as of 25 September 2026. QSI indices rebalance monthly, on a methodology documented per index and published before launch.
  • Minimum to open a basket: not published for CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets. The product sits behind a Prime relationship rather than a listed account minimum, as of 25 September 2026. The QSI per-index minimum is ₹2,000.
  • Fee to buy, sell or rebalance a basket: not published for CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets as of 25 September 2026. The QSI fee is 0.35 percent of the transaction amount on every basket buy, sell or rebalance, shown before confirmation.
  • Annual or management fee: not stated for CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets. QSI indices carry none.
  • Exit or redemption fee: not stated for CoinDCX's Crypto Baskets. QSI indices carry none, at any holding period.
  • SIP and its minimum: CoinDCX runs a public Crypto SIP. Its own Help Center describes a recurring buy "into assets like mutual funds, stocks, or cryptocurrencies" at a fixed cadence. The specific minimum did not load on CoinDCX's own support article for this check on 25 September 2026, so no figure is carried here. Qatobit's Crypto SIP starts at ₹500 weekly or biweekly and ₹2,000 monthly for a single asset, and ₹2,000 per cadence into an index.
  • INR deposit and withdrawal: CoinDCX's fee and deposit pages returned an access error to this check on 25 September 2026, so no CoinDCX figure is carried here. A Qatobit deposit or withdrawal needs ₹200 minimum either way, with no fee, over NEFT, RTGS or IMPS.
  • Custody, as each company states it: CoinDCX's Help Center points a user asking about fund safety toward its Proof of Reserves answer, rather than naming a custodian. Qatobit states institutional custody. The custody partner is never named on either page.
  • Proof of reserves, as published: CoinDCX's Trust and Transparency Centre calls its Proof of Reserves a third-party verified report, covering more than 100 percent of user assets in custody. That page was last updated within two months of the 25 September 2026 read. Qatobit's Proof of Reserves is live and available at any time.

Sources: support.coindcx.com Help Center articles on CoinDCX Prime, Crypto SIP and the Trust and Transparency Centre, all read 25 September 2026. CoinDCX's own coindcx.com product and blog pages returned an access error to this check on the same date and are not the source of any figure above.

What a ₹25,000 basket actually costs to hold

A lump sum of ₹25,000 into a QSI index costs 0.35 percent, ₹87.50, the day it is built. It costs 0.35 percent of the position's value again at every monthly rebalance after that. Nothing is charged annually and nothing is charged to exit, at any holding period. The same ₹25,000 moved into a CoinDCX Crypto Basket cannot be run through that arithmetic on this page. No fee is published for it, as of 25 September 2026, on any page this check could reach.

Where CoinDCX is genuinely stronger

CoinDCX runs a dedicated Trust and Transparency Centre with its own Help Center category. It describes Proof of Reserves, in its own words, as a third-party verified figure covering more than 100 percent of user assets.

CoinDCX also has a public record of disclosing an incident rather than staying silent on one. On 19 July 2025, an internal operational wallet was compromised for about 44 million dollars. Co-founder and CEO Sumit Gupta confirmed the breach in a public statement, after on-chain investigator ZachXBT had already flagged it. His public statement said operational accounts are segregated from customer wallets. "The exposure is only limited to this specific account and is being fully absorbed by us, from our own treasury reserves," he said. Customer wallets were reported as untouched. The loss was absorbed by the company rather than passed to users, reported by CoinDesk on 19 July 2025.

Where Qatobit is stronger

Every QSI index names every holding on its own product page. A methodology is documented per index and published before launch. All four rebalance monthly. One fee applies: 0.35 percent per rebalance, no annual management fee, no exit load at any holding period. Proof of Reserves is live and can be checked at any time, not only inside a periodic report. None of it sits behind a Prime relationship. The ₹2,000 minimum is the only door, open to any investor.

The QSI indices, in full

Qatobit runs four QSI indices. QSI Core holds Bitcoin, Ethereum, Gold, and a stable reserve (USDT Earn). Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, Gold, and the same stable reserve make up QSI Growth. QSI VRION holds Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Solana, with no hedge layer. The fourth, QSI GEQ8, holds eight global companies across three sleeves. Apple, Amazon, Alphabet, Meta Platforms and NVIDIA sit in the platform sleeve. Coinbase and Robinhood Markets sit in the digital finance sleeve, and Tesla sits alone in the innovation sleeve. No holding sits above 15 percent or below 3 percent, and the composition gets a quarterly review.

Every holding on every index is named on its own product page. Each methodology is documented and published before launch, rules-based, with monthly rebalancing on all four. The per-index minimum is ₹2,000. Buying, selling or rebalancing any index costs 0.35 percent of the transaction amount, shown before confirmation, with no annual management fee. There is no exit load, no lock-in and no minimum holding period on any index. A Crypto SIP into an index starts at ₹2,000 per cadence. INR deposit and withdrawal run over NEFT, RTGS or IMPS at a ₹200 minimum either way, with no fee. Custody is institutional; the partner is never named. Proof of reserves is live, available at any time.

Who should choose which

An investor already inside a CoinDCX Prime relationship, who wants a basket from the exchange that already holds their account, stays with CoinDCX. That investor asks CoinDCX directly for the constituents, cadence and fee behind its Crypto Baskets, since none of the three is public today. An investor who wants to read a basket's full holding list, its fee and its rebalancing rule before choosing it opens a QSI index instead. That investor never has to qualify for a Prime relationship first. Neither product serves someone who wants to pick individual coins and time entries themselves. CoinDCX's own exchange does that outside its basket door. Qatobit does not do it at all, on any index.

How this page was checked

Read on 25 September 2026: three CoinDCX Help Center articles at support.coindcx.com. They cover CoinDCX Prime's larger-portfolio and institutional options, the Crypto SIP definition, and the Trust and Transparency Centre's Proof of Reserves description. Also read: the CoinDesk report on the 19 July 2025 breach. CoinDCX's own coindcx.com product, blog, fee and proof-of-reserves pages returned an access error on the same date and were dropped rather than sourced from an older record. This page is rechecked, and any figure above corrected in place under an unchanged Last verified line, on the lane's monthly refresh.

A basket that sits behind an invitation and an index that sits in the open are two different answers to one question. Can I see what I am buying before I buy it. What is a crypto index sets out the rulebook a basket needs to earn that trust. Crypto index or individual coins, what each asks of you carries the same choice one level up. What stocks and crypto are each a claim on and who sets the price answers what an index actually gives a holder a claim on. How much of my portfolio should be in crypto sizes the decision once a product is chosen. Every crypto basket, coin set and index app in India, compared lines up the rest of the field against these same questions.

Frequently asked questions

Does CoinDCX have a SIP?

Yes. CoinDCX's Help Center describes a Crypto SIP as a recurring, fixed-amount buy into an asset at a set cadence, daily, weekly or monthly.

What is CoinDCX Prime?

A relationship tier CoinDCX names for larger portfolios and institutions. Its own Help Center lists Advanced Earn, Crypto Baskets and Crypto SIPs as the options available inside it.

Does CoinDCX offer crypto baskets?

Yes, named as a Prime-tier option in CoinDCX's own Help Center. As of 25 September 2026, no public product page states the basket's constituents, weighting rule, rebalance cadence or fee.

What does a QSI index hold?

Each QSI index holds a named, published set of assets. QSI Core, QSI Growth and QSI VRION hold combinations of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana and Gold, with a stable reserve where the index calls for one. QSI GEQ8 holds eight global companies across three sleeves. Every holding is named on its own product page.

What is the difference between a basket and an index, as this page uses the words?

Both describe a curated set of assets held as one position. Here, "basket" is CoinDCX's own name for its Prime-tier product. "Index" is Qatobit's name for a product whose holdings, methodology, fee and rebalance rule are all published before an investor buys in.

Crypto investments are subject to market risk. Not financial advice.

“A better allocation begins with a better explanation.”

Qatobit principle

Published construction. Fixed cadence. Versioned control.